Indy AMA
Indianapolis Chapter of the American Marketing Association

Board of Directors

Get to know our chapter’s
Board of Directors.


AMA Indy is led by a Board of Directors. These Indiana marketing professionals represent nonprofits, educational institutions, businesses, and marketing firms from all around the state. To connect with our board members, use the Contact Us form on this website or attend an upcoming AMA Indy event. You can also read their perspectives in our Blog.



Krysten Schmidt


Krysten Schmidt serves as President, providing leadership and overall direction for the chapter. Outside of her work for AMA Indy, Krysten is the Content Marketing Manager at CREA, LLC.


Dan Morrow


Dan Morrow serves as the President-Elect, supporting the board in their work while working with committees across the organization. Outside of AMA Indy, Dan is a Senior Sales Executive at Pandora and a resident of Westfield.


Sally Cutler


Sally Cutler serves as Secretary, supporting the board in their work and serving as the liaison with AMA’s international headquarters. Outside of her work for AMA Indy, Sally is the Director of Communications and Resident Services for the Village of WestClay.


Steven Follis


Steven Follis serves as Treasurer, ensuring AMA Indy is fiscally responsible and supporting membership. Outside of his work for the Indy chapter, Steven is Associate Director of Marketing for Indiana University Kelley School of Business.

Kaite headshot2.jpg

Katie Gilmore


Katie Gilmore is the Past President of AMA Indy. In 2015, she founded KSGilmore Consulting LLC, where she helps clients align marketing strategies with business goals. Her strategic marketing solutions range from the creation of industry-leading podcasts to development of new revenue streams to the use of content to differentiate brands and employers.


Heather Brogden


Heather serves as the Programming Chair where she helps organize events and secure speakers for the chapter. She is founder and owner of B. Media House, a marketing and video production house located in Fountain Square. Originally from Indiana, Heather has embedded herself in the local community and is engaged with the culinary, art, non-profit and marketing communities.


Christopher Lanciotti


Chris is Co-Chair of Communications for AMA Indy. He manages the chapter's social media and email communications efforts. Outside of AMA, Chris is the Digital Content Manager at Celadon Trucking, one of the premier international carriers in North America.


Dawn Rigby


Dawn Rigby is Co-Chair of Communications for AMA Indy. She manages the chapter's website, blog, and event communications. Outside of AMA, Dawn is the Managing Director of Xylem Marketing, a green industry marketing agency.


Melissa Randolph



Rachel Saltsgaver


Rachel Saltsgaver is the Historian of AMA Indy and serves on the Leadership Advisory Team of the AMA Professional Chapters Council. She has been involved with the AMA for 6 years, with 5 years of board experience. She was named the chapter volunteer of the year in 2013 and served as President of AMA Indy from 2016-2017. Outside of AMA Indy, Rachel is the Content Manager at Lessonly, the leader in online training software.

Our members enjoy

Local connections, marketing education, national resources, and marketing cred.